I finished The Silver Eyes today, the first of the Five Nights at Freddy's trilogy of books- I finished it just a few minutes ago, as a matter of fact, so i thought i'd type up a review for it!

It was a little slow to get started, but the characters were enjoyable- I could tell them apart easily, personality-wise- and Charlie was a very enjoyable protaganist.

The whole thing was very interesting from start to finish, and I just couldn't put it down at points.

I also really enjoyed Henry. He's probably my favorite character from this, despite not really appearing. (Do flashbacks count?)

I read the graphic novel, as well! I enjoyed that, too, but the art isn't my favorite, to be honest. Some of the men look near identical (Henry, William and John all look the same), but at least the animatronics are drawn well. (I heard they got different, better artists for the next two graphic novels, so I'm looking forward to that.)

Overall, I really liked it! As a (big) fan of the FNAF series, I'd totally recommend this. Or maybe even if you haven't played the games! But I can't promise it'll be as good then.

Ciao!

- Mona