Okay. I don't know how to write proper reviews so this is very informal but here's my review on Manga Republic!

Firstly: SUPER affordable. I bought Snow Petals for around $12 (USD), and the page says it's a little over $11 now, so I assume prices fluctuate. Shipping was free, which, in my experience, is basically unheard of unless you're importing a shit TON of items at once and you get a discount.

Second: pretty fast shipping! I bought it on 12/06 and it got here today, 12/28, so BARELY over three weeks, which is pretty fast for imported shit! It's not the heaviest book, the one I got, it's 195 pages and maybe a little under the average thickness of a manga volume, but that's still pretty fast!

Packaging was really good- it was wrapped in multiple layers, and came absolutely in perfect condition, despite it being used! They were kind enough to send me an omikuji (is that how you use it in a sentence?), presumably because it's almost New Year's? They also sent me a clear book cover, as it was my first time purchasing from the site, which was very nice, but I honestly admit I've never used a book cover before and I don't really know what it's for. Is it like the ones they have on library books?

I'll have a review of Snow Petals out, hopefully, as soon as i scan and translate the whole thing =_= it might be a little while.

All in all, I really recommend Manga Republic! You can find their site here.

Ciao!

- Mona